[SciPy-dev] [IT] Maintenance and scheduled downtime this evening and weekend

Peter Wang pwang@enthought....
Fri May 2 15:37:54 CDT 2008


Hi everyone,

This evening and this weekend, we will be doing a major overhaul of  
Enthought's internal network infrastructure.  We will be cleaning up a  
large amount of legacy structure and transitioning to a more  
maintainable, better documented configuration.

We have planned the work so that externally-facing servers will  
experience a minimum of downtime.  In the event of unforeseen  
difficulties that cause outages to extend beyond the times given  
below, we will update the network status page, located at http://dr0.enthought.com/status/ 
.  This page will remain available and be unaffected by any network  
outages.

Downtimes:
Friday May 2, 2008, 8pm - 10pm Central time
     (= 9pm - 11pm Eastern time)
     (= 1am - 3am UTC Sat. May 3)

Saturday May 2, 2008, 10am - 11am Central time
     (= 11am - 12 noon Eastern time)
     (= 3pm - 4pm UTC)

To reach us during the downtime, please use the contact information  
provided on the network status page.  Please let me know if you have  
any questions or concerns.

We will send out another email once the outage is complete.  Thanks  
for your patience!


-Peter


More information about the Scipy-dev mailing list