[SciPy-dev] [IT] (updated) Maintenance and scheduled downtime this evening and weekend

Peter Wang pwang@enthought....
Sun May 4 12:12:01 CDT 2008


Hi everyone,

We will need to do some more on the network today, Sunday May 4, from  
1pm to 3pm Central time.  (This is 2pm-4pm Eastern, 6pm-8pm UTC.)   
This affects the main Enthought and Scipy.org servers, including SVN,  
Trac, the mailing lists, and the web site.  As usual, we don't  
anticipate the services being down for the entire time, but there may  
be intermittent connectivity issues during that time.  Please try to  
avoid editing any Trac wikis during this time, since you may lose your  
changes.

We will try to complete the work as quickly as possible, and we will  
send a status update when the scheduled work as been completed.   
Please check http://dr0.enthought.com/status for status updates.

On behalf of the IT crew, thanks again for your patience and bearing  
with us.  We recognize that these outages are inconvenient but they  
are a critical part of the transition to a new infrastructure that  
better supports the growing needs of the Scipy open-source community.

Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns!


-Peter



More information about the Scipy-dev mailing list